Vita Coco Kids

This week we were lucky enough to test out some delicious drinks from Vita Coco Kids

IMG_3511.JPG

They come in two flavours, Apple and Blackcurrant, and Mango and Pineapple. Now, at first I was sceptical that my oh so fussy children would like a coconut water based drink. But oh my word, do these children love them!

IMG_3505.JPG

My supply of them is rapidly dwindling, as the 3 year old asks for them constantly. I don’t actually mind, as they don’t have any baddies in them, and in this weather, it’s nice to have a change to water!

IMG_3510.JPG

Not only do they make a delicious drink, they are also fantastic frozen! I popped a couple in the freezer overnight. In the morning, I cut the top off, and they make great lolly ices.

IMG_3508.JPG

The 3 year old struggled keeping his popped up at a level he could easily eat from, so I tipped his in to a cup and let it melt a bit further. Hey presto, the boy had a slushie drink!

IMG_3507.JPG

They are our new go-to picnic drink. We put them in to our cool bag frozen, and by lunch time they are perfect!

IMG_3509.JPG

Leave a Reply

